Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While governments widely support the arts industry, some argue that they should better allocate those funds elsewhere. Although many art jobs necessitate financial support, I contend that we should prioritize other aspects of people's lives, like mass transit. On the one hand, young artists often lack the necessary experience to start their careers; therefore, they need substantial support from the government. It is essential to organize specialized art events and exhibitions to help sculptors, painters, and others communicate within their area of interest. Establishing connections among diverse art communities leads to the popularization of the arts and the creation of new job opportunities. For instance, the opening of several international exhibitions in Ukraine provided local artists with a significant opportunity to gain recognition. However, I am of the belief that governments should invest more in green public transport development instead. On the other hand, some cities suffer from a lack of public transportation options, such as electric buses and taxis. Additionally, the sale of more cars and their congested streets lead to an increase in air pollution due to the copious amounts of gas produced by combustion engines. For instance, in London, the city center is free of car emissions, and that happened because of government policies to invest in green public vehicles that serve the citizens. In my opinion, enhancing the city's infrastructure should have a higher priority compared to investments in artists ' support. As a result, the greater the investments in green transport, the healthier the environment will be. In conclusion, it is quite important to lend a hand to artists and aid them in their career growth, but I think governments should focus more on other problematic areas like public infrastructural improvements.