Beside a lot of advantages, some people belive that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the disadvantages of the Internet outweigh its advantages. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with this statement for the following reasons. On the one hand, more and more people are depending on the Internet negatively. This causes a lot of young adults to be physically and mentally weak. For example, teenagers who have a game addiction spend all day long lying on a bed or sofa to play games. Consequently, they refuse to go to school or go out for social activities. Another problem of the Internet is the increase of criminals. The cyber environment creates perfect opportunities for the malefactors to approach their "prey" just by some clicks. Frightenedly, it is not only limited to cybercrime but also to real-life transgression when personal data is collected through the Internet shows everything about a person. However, we cannot deny the pros that the Internet provides to us. Worldwide web systems allow us easily to access global news which sharing information results in technology development. The Internet, which contains many free documents also gives the chance to unfortunate people to study. Furthermore, the Internet also can unite individuals from all over the world without expensive fees. For instance, social media like Facebook, X or Snapchat provide people with a platform to connect. Last but not least, the Internet plays an important role in encouraging the growth of international trade so that companies from two distinct nations can easily research for each other and collaborate with no doubt. In conclusion, despite all of the problems that the Internet causes, I strongly believe that its advantages still stand out to contribute a principal part of our life.