In the Future More People Will Choose to Go on Holiday in Their Own Country and Not Travel Abroad on Holiday. Do You Agree or Disagree?

In the next few years, travelling inside one's nation will be preferable over taking international travels when going on vacation. I completely concur with the statement as local travelling tends to be more accessible and convenient to get to the final destination. The main reason for my agreement is that domestic tourism is often cheaper than travelling internationally. This is because some destinations might have more valuable currency and with the increase in the cost of living in recent years, more people will be forced to spend less money on travel. For instance, Brazilian people would have to pay five times more to go to the United States or Europe, since our currency’s value has declined over the last few years. Furthermore, in my opinion, it can be more convenient time-wise. This is due to the proximity of locations and, therefore, less time is wasted on plane connections or different train lines. To illustrate this, most Brazilian holidays are usually two to three days long, so it is more common to find people spending this short period visiting nearby states and cities, instead of taking different types of transportation to go to another country. In conclusion, I totally agree that in the coming years, travellers will prefer to go on holiday in their own country rather than going abroad since it can cost less and it is usually faster to get to their final destination. Therefore, individuals may prefer to spend resources and time exploring their nation's natural beauties and historical sites.