Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in working from home on computers. It is completely agreed working from residence is time -saving and beneficial for the environment. Both sides of this topic will be carefully analysed before constructing an inference. On the one hand, more screen time and missing face-to-face meetings. The main reason is that when working from home, staff must be present in front of the screen, which damages our eyes and brain. Another factor is that employees miss all personal interactions, where they get knowledge from their office people. For example, recently a report printed in the Herald newspaper, showed that 25% of people suffered from stress and obesity. As a result, it is evident that people are opposed to working from flats. On the other hand, saves time and cleans the environment. The primary reason is that professionals do not need to get ready early for the office, instead they can utilise that time for personal tasks. In addition, less traffic and savings on fuel and travel expenses, such as fewer commuters using public and private transport as a result, will reduce the level of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. For instance, the New South Wales environmental department measured the smoke level in the year 2021 and found a clean air level. As a consequence, companies encourage their engineers to work from home, so they can save on office expenses. In conclusion, following the analysis of both sides, it is clear that working from home is best for mankind and companies, where they can save time and money, however working men and women lose their confidence and knowledge which they get from their mates. Further, it is predicted that this development will continue in the future as well.