Some people have argued that video games are a waste of time, and people should spend their time and money on better hobbies. Do the advantages of video games outweigh the disadvantages ?

Over the last few decades, it has been a subject matter that people are killing their time by playing online games, and there are several other beneficial aspects to capitalize on. Although there are some positive sides of video games, such as communication and learning new skills, from my point of view, negative effects would prevail due to aspects of health and time. On the one hand, playing video games makes people near to each other even though there are thousands of kilometers between them. To explain, people from one side of the globe can communicate with one from the other side through video games, which also enhance the friendship among nations and cultures. One of the most popular games globally is pubg, for instance, that have players from over 150 countries. In addition, artificial games allow us to improve several skills. In the era of technology, playing video games helps human beings to get the hang of gadgets, like computers, smartphones, and so forth. Having a variety of difficulties and situations in games teaches us to endure hardships and makes us flexible to such conditions. On the other hand, i believe that it has a more negative impact on people. Sitting in front of the screen for long hours would lead to serious brain illnesses, making it weaker, as the light that comes out from the screen affects not only the brain but also the whole body. Sedentary lifestyle also brings on obesity problems, which eventually might end up with serious disasters. Moreover, video games are a very time -consuming activity, and with them, life could become fast-paced. It is undeniable that while playing games, people could not notice how time flies. Recent studies show that amateur players spend approximently 7 hours daily to entertain with computers. Instead, youngsters could devote their time to other hobbies, which are far more beneficial than computer games. To conclude, despite several facts in favor of video games like international communication and new skills, in my opinion, the importance of health and time is further important. Hence, the advantages of this phenomenon would surpass the disadvantages.