In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. do you agree or disagree?

It is predicted that all vehicles will become automated, and people will use them only as passengers. Although accepting the breathtaking speed of development is inevitable, I doubt robotic vehicles will be able to get rid of drivers. Rapid technological developments coupled with humankind's desire to steer clear of mundanity smoothen the path for the dominance of driverless vehicles. Wireless remotes, automatic garage doors, and automated pilots are not only an exemplary testament to technological developments but also hold the required technology for the production of driverless cars. Consequently, these new appliances will soon be able to replace driver-based buses, cars, and trucks. Moreover, driving in the hustle and bustle of a city, getting congested in traffic, and dealing with route accidents do not appeal to individuals. As a result, it has been estimated that as soon as these automated vehicles are introduced, they will dominate the transportation system. However, various ambitions behind vehicle usage and the desire to control the situation challenge the possibility of the total replacement of old-fashioned cars with automated ones. Firstly, people use cars for different purposes, such as racing, transportation, and sometimes even just for the joy of it. Therefore, although the replacement of old methods of transportation with more sophisticated, hassle-free methods is appealing, no one will opt for an appliance that limits freedom of leisure time activities. Secondly, robotic technologies are yet unknown to individuals, and the fear of losing control in competition with these amplified creatures scares human beings. This mentality encourages the use of technology under individuals' supervision. In other words, cars might become automated; however, like automated pilot moods on airplanes, their usage probably would be limited to drivers' decisions. In conclusion, automated vehicles can become prevalent; however, their sole rein will be unacceptable due to human needs.