Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s society, modern technologies are allowing engineers to create robots that serve as friends for people or assistants for house chores. This is an amazing development that can have positive impacts in the future. Firstly, modern robots that do house chores can help citizens manage their time better, while robots can do chores around the house, such as cooking, cleaning the dishes, watering the plants, and much more. Families now have more times for bonding activities which help develop a stronger relationship. Moreover, robot helpers can be a savior for disabled people who struggle with household work. Japan is a leading example with the tech company PayPay able to create up-to-date robots to help elderly people who live alone with their daily chores. Secondly, when robots are used in a work environment, they can help workers have an easier time at work. Robots can help gather work information, edit presentations, and much more. By doing other small tasks, robots can boost workers' effectiveness, and therefore, more work can be done in a day. Robots can also help people who suffer mental issues by listening and showing compassion. Returning to Japan, Rezstu recently opened therapy rooms where robots listen to workers who need help and comfort them. The robots can be good listeners with expressive faces and without any complaints or leaking any private information. In conclusion, robots, when developed as servants or partners in work, can improve people's effectiveness and allow them to have extra time for other activities.