Write about the following topic: Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently, while others consider that they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that companies should recruit those people who are able to work independently while others believe that they should take people who can work in a team and follow instructions. I personally believe that while working in a team helps to reach the goals on time, recruiters should hire those people who can work independently because employees work without any distractions. Working in a team helps the team members to reach the goal on time. In a team, every team member contributes, therefore, it is a collective effort, and the work can be finished within the timeframe. For example, in Australia, job agencies who are working for food delivery offer employment to those who are able to work in a team. They believe that working in a team helps them to prepare the food, and deliver it to the customer on time. However, I personally believe that working in a team causes distractions because every team member has different opinions. Working independently allows a person to work without any disturbance. When a person works without any disturbance, he gives full attention to his work. This increases the quality of his performance. For instance, around 60% of the employees of the IT industry in Germany have expressed that they prefer to work independently because they do not have to think about the opinions of others. Therefore, I personally believe that working independently enhances the performance of the employees. In conclusion, while working in a team helps employees to complete their work on time, working independently helps employees to work without any disturbance.