Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, people have debated whether a change of scenery and routine has helped to enhance and improve their lives, whereas some prefer for their lifestyle to remain unchanged. Personally, I strongly advocate the former view. However, while it is true that this phenomenon is primarily attributed to the momentous mental well-being and cognitive stimulation it offers, it can also prosper safety and security. It is imperative to recognize the paramount benefit a new scenery can have on someone’s mentality. To illustrate this, Psychologist, Dr. Edward Sullen, conducted a study at Harvard University where he was able to decrease depression among his patients by 35% just by introducing them to a concatenation of new experiences. Moreover, it is essential to underscore the cognitive stimulation that new routines can have on someone’s intellectual abilities when frequently being introduced to new hobbies or experiences. Thus, it is my contention that change could be extremely beneficial. Although there is merit in the argument that an unchangeable lifestyle can provide security and safety. For instance, Ingo Farming is a family company that has flourished in the vineyard business for over 500 years, in which they remain to what they know - winemaking. Given this, it is evident that some people find comfort in doing what they know and get anxious if forced to move out of their comfort zones. Hence, deciding to stay with one's usual habits can make someone feel secure in their life. In conclusion, the decision to change is twofold; some believe that it can improve mental health and cognitive function, while some say it can bring comfort in one's daily life. In my opinion, it is more beneficial to participate in new experiences. If more people decide to coalesce and explore more life experiences, then some might exceed in happiness.