Some people think the main purpose of education is to make individuals useful to society; others say education helps them to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and fiver your opinion.

People have different views about whether the main goal of studying is to make more beneficial residents for society or whether education contributes to reaching their wishes. While some agree that educated adults can actualise their ambitions, I believe that academic education can bring up a useful generation for the countries. On the one hand, generally, people have some ambitions which have built them since childhood and think that they will be successful if they reach those wishes. They try to run in their ambition road until they reach the target. Additionally, it is accepted by the majority of individuals that educated people to achieve more goals in their lives. So, parents encourage their children to continue their education in order to achieve their own aims. A case in point is those students who continued their education not for the purpose of success but just to reach their wishes. On The other hand, people should be taught to value others' attempts rather than their achievements. Therefore, the younger generation will distinguish the difference between ambitions and success. Moreover, through academic education students learn morality alongside their subjects which will influence their future manner in their personal life. The educated people without moral values will not be completely beneficial for their country. For instance, we can see some high-level people in society whose behaviour makes them unlikely among others. Consequently, although some people think that reaching ambitions is the main aim of education, I am of the opinion that education helps people to be more beneficial for society.