Tourism contributes significant amount of income to many countries. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of this

In contemporary society, the income from tourism has become increasingly prominent. While some experts believe that tourism can benefit the economy of a country, others say that it alleviates small communities. Personally, I strongly advocate for the former view. Thus, this essay aims to explore the benefits and drawbacks that tourism has on countries. One notable benefit of tourism is the unparalleled convenience it offers various aspects of an economy. This trend is twofold; touristic attractions provide financial aid for the transportation and hospitality sectors of a country, which overall impacts the GDP of an economy. For instance, the city of Cape Town is the richest city in South Africa due to Table Mountain, which is a momentous destination that attracts individuals from around the world. Given this, restaurants, hotels, local craft shops and transportation systems have gained significantly from this phenomenon. Therefore, it is my opinion that tourism is an advantage for all countries. Although there are merits to this trend, it fails to support peaceful towns. To illustrate this, Margate Beach has become extremely popular, which resulted in local residents to relocate. Furthermore, towns that has become succumbed to tourism, often neglect the peacefulness that once resided in the town. With more tourists in the area, traffic congestions worsen and the area becomes overpopulated. Hence, while there are immensive immersive benefits, tourism can also disturb the lives of locals. In conclusion, while it can cause a disturbance for some native communities, I believe the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks. If tourism continues to grow, then more economies might benefit.