By punishing murderers with death penalty, society is guilty of commiting murder.Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murders. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some folks believe that the killers should be given life imprisonment rather than a death- sentence to avoid further murders in the community. Although true to some extent, I tend to disagree with this statement because of the fact that strict decisions are needed to purify society from criminals. Those favouring jailing the manslayers rather than giving capital punishment may argue that terminating the criminals does not terminate the crime and it may perpetuate the vicious cycle of violence.It sometimes may cause innocent people to be hanged without much evidence proving their guilt. In my opinion, the capital punishment should be given to the murderers.There are various reasons for this argument.First of all, many folks who are jailed on the charges of murder get away with the penalty by using their influence. This is true in countries with weak judicial systems. For instance in Pakistan, when a landlord's son was awarded a life in prison by a lower judiciary, the rich landlord used his resources to bribe the lawyers and family of the bereaved and got his son released after a few months. Secondly, the murderers who are sent to prison are still a risk for other people locked up for minor crimes.They have a tendency to do harm and will do so whenever given a chance again. For example, we often hear the news of fighting in jail with some folks inflicting injuries on their inmates. Thirdly, the life sentence for the murderer is a source of discontentment for the relatives of the person who is slain. Also, they remain under threat from the kin of the jailed individual.They are warned of the consequences if they do not forgive the accused. Moreover, if a killer is given a death sentence, it will discourage other members of society to commit homicide. For instance, countries like Saudi Arabia, where the assassins are hanged, have a very low rate of murder than other nation-states. To summarize, the fear of fatality is more than the fear of imprisonment. This helps discourage the public from committing murders and is beneficial for the creation of a crime-free society.