Many people use social media every day to get in touch with others and news events. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is undeniable that social media plays a vital role in our lives today. From my point of view, even though this social media not only provides us with all the information about events or activities but also plays a part in communication, they offer deceiving and cheating which lead to some serious damage to our community such as scammer, fraud and hackers. On the one hand, one of the advantages of social media is it has vast information for all of us. We can learn and get unlimited knowledge about cultures and customs of other countries that are located on the opposite side of us in a short time period. To illustrate, we can understand what is happening in the economy of Europe while we are staying inside our accommodation. A second later, we can change the topic to geography or wildlife at the North Pole. Moreover, social media helps us to keep our bonding with beloved ones or know about their being. Even if we do not travel to see them ourselves, we can still message them from wherever in the world and see them through the applications. The famous applications are Facebook and Instagram, both family members and friends are able to look into our posts or reels and text us. On the other hand, the obvious drawback of social media is that it becomes the best way for scammers and frauds. These people are trying to deceive mostly elderly or uneducated people, and then convince and persuade these victims to wire the money to them. Sometimes, the victims' title deeds are included in the process of this crime. As we regularly see on the news, some of them lose their entire money and land in only 10 minutes. Additionally, hackers become an intensive problem for everyone. They can get through all the cyber security and bring our personal or secret data out of any bureaus or corporations that they target. As a result, our information is sold at a low price to opposite companies or countries, which will bring enormous damage to us and our country. Such as blackmail, threats or economic collapse. In conclusion, it can be seen that social media is the invisible route that can connect us to every part of the world, but it also gives us various kinds of deceiving