In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

These days many people decide to have two or even more jobs at the same time. The most obvious reason for that is the spread of remote jobs. Despite the advantages, such as increased income or opportunity to get more experience, this situation has the serious disadvantages, such as possible burnouts or issues with the efficiency. So called overworking is much more common for creative professions, such as IT or graphic designers. It could be explained by the fact that these occupations allow people to work remotely and not being physically presented Change the form of the verb present show examples at a workplace. This freedom makes working on different jobs possible. For example, some employees buy the second laptop and successfuly apply to the new position in another company. As it became more popular, more people discovered the benefits which they can obtain. Firstly, the increased level of money, because now they can have 2 salaries (or even more). For example, in 2020, the story about a software developer, who worked for 5 employers became viral. He has even streamed how his workdays looked like. Additionally to finances, it is possible to gain more experience, but it heavily depends on particular jobs, they should use modern technologies to be a good place to study. Despite the benefits, aprroach to have multiple jobs has its own disadvatages disadvantage, such as possible burnouts and issues with the productivity on each occupation. Having more jobs means having more tasks. Such workload could be overwhelming for an employee and leads to stress or more serious mental issues, such as depression or burnout. Moreover, being not able to allocate the same amount of time for each job as before, could be the reason of decreased productivity and possible issues with the employer. Some studies say that many people were fired because being revealed to work on different jobs for the same time. Unfortunately, it is hard to get some specific proportions, because people are not motivated to speak about the reasons why they have lost their job. In conclusion, raising popularity of the remote jobs makes it more possible that even before to have more than one job. Despite it has some advantages, like doubled income or opportunity to learn new technologies, it has significant disadvantages, such as mental issues or the problems with the employers.