The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high stree shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In contemporary society, online shopping has become increasingly prominent. It is my contention that online markets will give rise to fewer people shopping at traditional shops. Therefore, it is essential to acknowledge that online shopping improves product availability and can be less time-consuming. Firstly, one notable benefit is the unparalleled convenience that virtual markets offer clients. Additionally, it enhances product availability and expands product options, which are sometimes a major issue at physical shops. For example, Shein is an online company that has become significantly popular recently, because of its variety of options and varied sizes. Thus, it is estimated that 25% of traditional shops that sell the same products as online markets had to close, because people find it more convenient to shop online. Therefore, I believe that virtual markets could be the downfall of high-street shops. Secondly, it is evident that traffic congestion and long lines can take up a lot of time. Whereas, when shopping online, the products get delivered; saving someone an enormous duration of time. For instance, the RAM delivery service revealed that since online shopping became prominent, its deliveries went up by 25%. Furthermore, online grocery apps can also prove beneficial, as it does all the shopping for an individual. Thus, this convenience adds to why online shops might result in the end of physical shopping. In conclusion, there has been much debate on whether online shops will be the end of traditional shopping. Personally, I strongly believe this to be true. If digital markets continue to grow, then physical shops might not be available in the foreseeable future.