Some feel governments should invest in preserving minority languages, while others think this is not a good resourse use. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As the world we live in gets more globalized, the colorfulness of world languages diminishes due to radiation of one international language principle. While certain individuals believe that countries are responsible to preserve the scarce languages around the world, others oppose this effort as they value it as a ineffective usage of resources. It is my contention that though globalization and its effects are inevitable and humanity is likely to encounter one world language soon, nevertheless protecting antient and minority languages is utterly important in regards to the culture and countries. First and foremost, many languages are being targeted by a few international languages as the minorities are obliged to abandon their ethnic languages. Fortunately, the UNESCO and many countries have established an Inistitute for Endangered Languages so as to preserve and inherit languages that are being speaking by a few people to the future generations. This will always be remembered by the humanity in the long future as how diversified the Earth was an has always been throughout the history by clearly protecting and documenting them. It is worth mentioning that the much of the resources are being financed by the international private organizations, leaving a negligible amount to the government budget. On the other hand, individuals contend that the investment made into the protection of minority languages can be directed towards more prioritized issues such as education and infrastructure development like roads and parks. Furthermore, it is important acknowledge the fact that the number of people who speak minority languages in a continuous drop as the globalization impact is imminent and unlikely to be stopped. In conclusion, although people consider governments' efforts made to guard and maintain endangered languages as a futile effort, I think the cost of implementing these protective measures is comparetively lower and might fall short to supsede other alternatives.