Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be expensive in order to discourage people from travelling by air. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that the use of air transportation should be increased because it can make average people more well-being, while others dismiss them as a useless transportation for the environment. In this essay, the idea of the first group in terms of improving people's comfort and the second perspective in terms of the inevitable consequences for green spaces will be discussed. Supporters assert that should airfares become inexpensive, the majority of society, especially the middle class of society, will take more trips by such vehicles. Because such people are unable to pay for expensive plane tickets due to their low wages, and as a result, the high price of tickets discourages people from travelling. Therefore, if airline agencies reduce the cost of tickets, people will travel without a second thought. So, travelling by plane not only makes the trip comfortable and enjoyable, but also brings significant profits to the airlines. On the other hand, others put forward that although reducing the cost of air travel is beneficial for average people, it might have unavoidable effects on the environment. In fact, airplanes emit a large volume of toxic fumes that noticeably contribute to air pollution. Hence, the cheaper tickets, the more flights and consequently the more polluted environment we would have. In addition, when flights become cheap, people could travel to untouched places more and more which may destroy natural resources much faster. In conclusion, although welfare and reduction of side costs are necessary for ordinary people, failure to pay attention and monitor the amount of gas produced by aeroplanes will have unavoidable effects on green areas.