Some people think that only the government can make significant changes in society, while others think that individuals can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

Management of societies to control populations are dynamic, hence changes are constantly required in order to guarantee equality. Then, some proponents argue that governments are in charge of improvements among communities, while opponents believe that people are also responsible for them. I staunchly agree that either governors or individuals must take care of their countries by working as peers. In my contention, I support both ideas. To begin with, it is well-known that governments make rules and outlaw many others regularly in response to crimes, social issues, etc. Then, legislators try to control those detriments by declaring policies, thus avoiding or decreasing either major or minor crime. For example, "Transmilenio" is the least transportation used in Bogota, where hundreds of people are commuting every day and they should pay a minimum fare that was imposed by The Government. Otherwise, in case of not paying, there are some fines and punishments. Hence, politicians establish basic regulations to maintain basic order. However, education and high values are required in all societies because individual manners guarantee peaceful and empathetic communities. Furthermore, children should be taught not only by parents but also by teachers about the importance of following rules and being respectful. For example, in the same case in the aforementioned system of transportation, it has been proved that more than 60% of youngsters avoid paying the fee. Consequently, there should be a balance between societies and governments. To sum up, creating and improving peaceful societies with ethics and morals is a combined effort that should be done by ministers and persons, and both should recognize their importance and accomplish their respective functions.