Animal testing has a positive impact on scientific research, but it can have a negative effect on animals and lead to financial waste. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of animal experimentation.

Some argue that experimentation on animals have a lot of advantages such as the development of science while others contend that those testing have many disadvantages with the consequences of financial waste and more. There are both merits and demerits, and I think the drawbacks are greater than the benefits. On the one hand, there are several benefits of animal testing. First of all, animal testing is playing an increasingly important role in the field of medical industry. When researchers who majored in medical area find out new medicines of diseases, it has to be checked and tested. By using animals for testing, they can get various results such as side effects, validations and more, leading to the improvement of not only medical field but also human life. In addition, it is inevitable to use animals for testing instead of people. When scientists want to do test of their findings, it is hard for them to find individuals who want to participate in the experiment and it costs a lot. However, if they use animals, it is easy to find and spends much less. Therefore, there is no choice for them to use animal species for a test. On the other hand, I firmly believe that the drawbacks outweighs the benefits, and there are some reasons of experimentation on animals. Firstly, the awareness of animal rights can be decreased. If people deem animals solely as a means of testing, animal’s rights will be disappeared gradually. Human and animals must coexist together on earth, so people should preserve animal species, respecting their values. Moreover, experimentation on animals can exert a negative influence on human life. If researchers or scientists keep doing a test with animals, it will lead to the reduction of animal species. It is undeniable that animals play a crucial role in nature. Protecting animals is one of the effective solutions for preserving the natural environment, so it is imperative for individuals and society to stop animal testing. In conclusion, it is obvious that experimentation on animals is beneficial for the development of various fields. Nevertheless, people should protect and respect animals due to the responsibility, leading to the improvement of human life and the environment eventually. Therefore, governments or authorities worldwide should come into force a law associated with animal testing.