Studies suggested that nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons? And what measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

In the present day, television is watched by children so much more than they did in the past and they are lazier in active and creative. This is a suspicious problem in the younger and it comes from some reasons made by parents and society but it can fixed with many solutions. Firstly, kids watch television because it has many entertainment programs and provides so much happiness for children. The pleasure with youths is pretty simple because they always are attracted by a sparkle, a colorful screen, or a funny song. For example, there are a lot of cartoons and funny programs that are made every day, some programs are very famous such as “Tom and Jerry”-cartoon,” Baby Shark”-music. It not only “entices” the children but also charms many adults. Secondly, in a family, teenagers can learn from their parents and most people on normal days always want to sit on the sofa, bring some food and watch television to enjoy, the kids look at this action and imitate the things their parents did. For instance, some families have a hobby which is watching television in the evening and when they go to do work, they forget to manage the time their child watching TV. From that, youngsters spend so much time watching everything that cannot be managed by the father or the mother. Despite having many reasons repairing it is not hard and we will have some solutions to do that. With parents, we should manage the time for the kids to use television and what they will be watching to ensure the healthy development of children. the sire can watch television 2 to 3 hours a day and use some apps such as YouTube Kids to watch friendly content. Society and the government need to create some rules that do not allow kids under 3 or 6 to watch television and they also sensor bad content to not damage the younger’s mental. In conclusion, there are so many reasons for this problem. To solve that we need the combination of parents and society for the comprehensive development of younger