Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

No one can dispute the fact about freedom of choice-making in today’s society. Even a large fraction of individuals indicate that humans nowadays possess a wide range of choices, and the following essay will display some reasons for my argument. One of the most conspicuous causes of my support is the equivalence between males and females. This means that women today can make an option for jobs which exclusively men did in the past. Furthermore, girls have the right to receive higher education in whatever majors they are interested in. Compared to the early years, for instance, women were forced to quit their studies due to harsh stereotypes that women had to undergo. However, now global governments are raising their voices to protect female equal rights. Another pivotal reason behind the choices we have is human beings’ opened minds which have drastically changed over eras. If children had to listen to their parents’ arrangements in the past, they would have no choice but to follow marriage arrangements. Nevertheless, things have shifted when modern fathers and mothers no longer put their kids under strain for the sake of enforcing them to obey their will. In fact, they are increasingly encouraging their children to pursue their dreams or happiness on their own feet. Korea is a typical country of demolishing parental arrangements over marriage or career choice, rather than that they use movies, delivering a meaningful message of human rights, to let young people make their own options. In conclusion, I would reaffirm that people in this era have more choices than those living in the past due to the demolition of strict stereotypes and open-minded parents.