Childhood obesity is a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this, and how can the problem be managed?

The rate of obese children is alarming, being a big problem in many parts of the world. My essay will point out a number of reasons for this issue and several solutions. There are two main reasons why children are obese. One of the main reasons is that children lack the time to participate in physical activities. Nowadays, kids often experience stress due to the pressure of a busy school day and a large amount of homework they have to deal with, not to mention extra classes in the evening. As a result, they do not have enough time to work out and have a sedentary lifestyle, so they are more vulnerable to diseases like obesity. Furthermore, the poor diet is due to parental indulgence. Their family tries to satisfy their children ’s demands, including having fast food as their main course. This kind of food contains low fiber but high calories, which leads to higher risk of being obese among children. There are several ways to prevent our children from obesity. Firstly, educators and parents should not focus on academic performance but instead encourage their students to build up their physical health. Adults should reduce the length of the school day and extra classes and allow their kids to have more time to take care of themselves. What’s more, governments should organize health education meetings for parents to develop their knowledge and enhance their health awareness. Therefore, they can realize the harmful effects of fast food and the daily diet also plays an important role to prevent their child from obesity. In conclusion, the problem of children being obese is related to pressure from studies and unhealthy diets, and it can be ironed out by cutting back on study hours and encouraging them to have healthy food.