In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s fast-paced life, people depend more on purchasing fast food. Nowadays, junk food is becoming more cheaper, easily, and widely available in the market. This action has more demerits than merits which I will explain further with related examples in the following essay. In present times, a wide range of fast food is available according to customer’s choices. To begin with, there are several drawbacks that can be considered. First and foremost, fast food is extremely unhealthy for the human body. As a result, people suffer from some health-related issues. For instance, individuals who are eating more junk food due to its lower cost are having obesity issues. The other disadvantage is that because of junk food ’s easy availability, people try to buy that type of food very frequently in their hectic schedule. Therefore, their digestion system is getting weak by consuming unhealthy food. Last but not least, one cannot able to get proper importance of homemade cuisine because of often eating and purchasing fast food. On the other hand, we cannot ignore the benefits. Junk food is readily available in the market, which can be helpful for individuals to fulfil their hunger. To illustrate, a study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that 50% of youngsters prefer to eat junk food such as pizza, burgers, pasta, and many more rather than healthy food. To conclude, street food has a lot of disadvantages related to our health. Also, its simple availability and budget-friendly qualities are attracting people more towards its purchase.