Nowadays, a lot of people are able to do their work from home. Discuss both the advantage and disadvantages of this development.

In the recent era, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, workers were doing their jobs at home rather than in the office to minimize the risks of viruses. This event had positive and negative impacts on society, which I will discuss in this essay. On the one hand, there are several jobs that do not require physical attendance. This is mainly because the tasks can be achieved and done remotely with several devices. Thus, working from home has benefits for some types of roles. For example, IT employees are not obligated to commute every day, which can save them time and money. In addition, working remotely can expose workers to several different environments and places, which can be good for their mental health and lives. On the other hand, this development brings several drawbacks for some typical roles that require them to fully stand by and do their tasks in the workplace. For instance, doctors and nurses are workers who help and cure patients in hospitals. This type of job could not be done from home. Another disadvantage of not physically working is the lack of social ability, considering that they work alone without their coworkers. As a result, this can be a negative development. To conclude, there are several pros and cons about the ability of workers to work from home. People can save money and time because they do not need to commute and cover new types of working environments; however, this behavior makes people less sociable and cannot be applied in all types of roles.