As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. What are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society?

As countries develop, their nations tend to live alone or in small family units. This is because of the improved quality of education increased cost of living. However, due to this trend, theh they birth rate among young individuals and interactions between neighbours have been decreased significantly. To begin with, compared to the past, more people are entering universities and studying further. To be specific, the more people are educated, the more they choose to pursue their career rather than being married or having children. Furthermore, increased cost of living also plays a key role on forming a smaller family units. For examply, the youth are reluctant to have a child as it costs a fortune to raise a son or a daughter. However, due to these factors, there are several impacts on society. First of all, the rate of birth has been dramatically declined in recent decades. Notably, in South Korea, the birth rate was 0.03% in 2023 and various experts and press criticized that it was mainly due to the ambition of achievement in professions. Secondly, people do not interact with their neighbours anymore. For instance, a notable survey conducted by Korea university revealed that about 80% of the city residents answered that they had never talked to their neighbours. Hence, communication between modern dwellers has been dramatically decreased. To conclude, indeed more and more poeple opt for living individually or a small family units as a country experiences developments. The major causes of this phenomenon are the increased number of well-educated individuals and the cost of living. Because of these factors, the society illustrates decreased birth rate and lack of communication opportunities between residents.