Question- Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In our contemporary society, the influential power of music is priceless and can effect relationships. Some societies have a notion that music is one of the most preferable ways to bring people from diverse backgrounds together. I completely agree with this idea, and in the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will elucidate the reasons why I support this way of thinking and provide a logical conclusion from my standpoint. First and foremost, there is no doubt that every single person has their own reasons to find interest in music. Thus, the discrepancies between indivudals who have a wide variety of music tastes can stem from several factors such as different personality traits, traditional beliefs, and cultural norms. Even if their grounds differ from each other, they also have common purposes to listen to any kinds of music such as entertainment or trying to unwind their mind from the stressors of daily life. Therefore, in spite of having completely various music preferences, this activity can help them in being together, diminishing the potential threats of feeling isolation and loneliness. On the other hand, it is clear that people from old ages may have interests, hobbies, and tendencies which might not align with young generation’s penchant, in terms of their social environment and core values. Although youth’s predispositions are not similar to the old, they can recommend their own style in music to elder generation, making new things acceptable to them and creating a more inclusive atmosphere within communities. Conversely, people of our parents’ age can suggest relatively calm and soothing music genres which can be beneficial for adolescent’s development of mindset. As a result, people of all age groups start to revere diverse perspectives from 7 to 70. In conclusion, after having meticulously discussed this phenomenon, it is undeniable that all kinds of music have boons for people with unsimilar viewpoints regardless of age range and cultural background. I am a staunch believer that music is the best way to establish equality and fight against discrimination within societies while safeguarding peace for the sake of posterity.