Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example for adolescents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that, in today’s world, famous people are more renowned for their luxurious lifestyle and allure than their attainments. Some people think that these celebrities are influenced negatively by the young generations. I agree with this observation, however, there are celebrities presented as a good role model for children. There are good reasons to say that high-recognition people exert potential harm to adolescents’s way of thinking. Chief of these is that celebrities always post their fancy house, luxury watches, or expensive purses on social media instead of their outstanding achievements. Their talent might be standard or below the average but they still have a miracle life with money and cars. These people are making a sensation to the public that even if they do not have an excellent academic background, they still have everything from their rich partners or parents with privileged backgrounds. A hot Tiktoker, for example, had raised a trend on TikTok that women do not have to work hard or study hard, just marry a rich man so all the mansions, gold, and cars are all yours. It is certainly the behavior that would be a negative influence on young people as it teaches them to live on others' achievements. However, some famous people are popular for their incredible acts and outstanding performances. These people have shown the world that they reached their success through hard work, work ethic, and determination, and the public always recognizes them for their great attainments. One of the examples would be a famous businessman in VietNam Pham Nhat Vuong, he was born and raised in an unwealthy family in a poverty area in VietNam. Despite his unfortunate background, he studied hard and pursued his career without his family’s support and became one the richest people in VietNam. He is, now, a role model for many Vietnamese people to become successful at zero. In conclusion, there is no doubt that celebrities are well known for their wealth and hedonistic lifestyle, instead of their achievements and it would be a negative example for younger generations. To a certain point, I would disagree opinion, since other famous people are talented and have great performances. I think the public should be more selective in choosing their role models.