The internet has become profoundly efficient and popular that people choose it as a platform to learn. Some believe that it would eventually replace the need for books. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, the way to obtain knowledges isn’t constrain to book and school. Nowadays, learning through internet is much more popular. It is agreed that one day education will digitalize to an extent that books are replaced. This will be elaborate by discussing the differences between portable device and physical books, and the how paper books have contribute to environmental issues. Firstly, the internet has several advantages compared to books. Internet provides enormous amount of know-how while books contain limited knowledges in limited pages. In other words, books take up weight as well as volume, it requires a considerable amount of spaces for storage, while Internet simply puts its informations on the web and one can access to it merely through website. Moreover, Internet surpasses limitations in real life, which means, it is possible to search for any resources regardless of ones position and situation. Thus, it is clear that Internet is more preferred considering portability, efficiency, and the unlimited resources that Internet could possibly bring. Secondly, deforestation has always been a serious issue that is strongly connected to climate change. According to researches, there is average one tree being cut down every second in the world. What’s worse, paper happens to be one of the main products produced from trees. However, with the internet, we came up with a new way of storing our precious information. Therefore, books will be less needed when human collects information online. Besides, unlike paper made books that will break down after decades, there is no time limitations to Internet! Thus, books creates environmental concerns while Internet provides a solution to solve it. To sum up, It can’t be emphasize more that the internet possesses of several advantage that books can never exceed. Internet elevates our way of learning, we can learn whenever and wherever we want. Also, It is more logical and economical to choose Internet over paper. It is predicted that digitalization would soon be evolving the world.