Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some argue individuals in urban regions nowadays have been more reliable than others. In my view, a greater number of citizens choosing to live alone has significantly encouraged independence. On one hand, the argument in favour of depending on each other could be that career requirements encourage employees to work with a team which means they need support from their colleagues, managers or customers in order to achieve career success. In companies, employees especially in OEM sales often rely on the purchaser’s cost calculations, and design drawings provided by the technology department. There is no possibility of obtaining nominations for projects through their own efforts. As a result, young individuals must get along well with teams and achieve common goals together. On the other hand, most young citizens living in urban areas indeed prefer the individual lifestyle which mainly makes them more independent. Additionally, urban inhabitants in many international cities all over the world are mostly from other countryside. In that case, they could have many chances to deal with various unexpected problems like looking for suitable houses, fixing broken tables and chairs, and doing some cook to save money. Consequently, living by their own selves could be good at cultivating their independent capacities. In conclusion, it seems that career work requiring team cooperation makes them depend on someone. However, in the long term, the capacity to tackle problems by oneself would promote them to be more independent.