Some people believe that children who are given pocket money every week have less problems managing money when they become adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Money management is a crucial part for everyone to learn and practice as early as possible. In fact, I strongly agree with those who feel that children will have fewer problems controlling their wealth in the future when they already manage their weekly pocket money. Firstly, children with routine earnings in the early period could have experience saving money. Although the lesson or the learning to manage money can be received by theory such as books and lectures, the best way to study it is by practising it. To illustrate, if children earn weekly pocket money, they will tend to feel to have an extra responsibility. Thus, not only do they usually know their priorities, but also they tend to limit their spending on unimportant things, which may result in a load of amount of money. It is, therefore, clear how the saving may develop a strong foundation. Secondly, children's stress because of finances in the future may be reduced. It is a clear fact that people can not rely on all the time on their parents because they are getting older, and so do children. That is why it is really crucial to prepare the children to manage their cash flow as soon as possible. For instance, someone who used to manage their money or cashflow since their childhood time, feels that it is important to know where their money goes. Moreover, they will be able to identify their spending and know when to stop. Thus, all the bills and needs could be paid. In conclusion, children with weekly pocket money is an important thing for them. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that children will have fewer problems when they are adults after they have prepared in their early time.