Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is what is aim of learning foreign language. It is undeniable that every single person should to know two or three languages and it is become an essential part of our life. However there is no absolute agreement on whether people should learn language only for travelling and getting a job abroad or other reasons. A commonly held belief is that only cause for learning unfamiliar language is in order to be able to travel and work in abroad countries. As evidence of this they point to main part of intellectual school are going to go abroad and teached there by professionals. Furthermore, lots of them stay there and work in foreign companies. It could be explained by the fact that salary and life-expectancy is low in our country. As a result, it leads to declining of population of the country and can be distract to the economican economical growth. On the other hand, some people claim that these are not only cause why some people learn other languages. For example, they can mention that self-expression is more crucial for them. Learning new language gives them more confidence and can expand their horizone horizon. According to, this enabling them convey their emtions and thoughts in various ways. In addition, peoplelearn new languages for their brain health. Studies suggest that learning new language help to improve cognitive functions, such as memory, problem-solving skills and multitasking abilities. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would argue that learning other language is extremely beneficial for all people. It is useful in both sides and develop arduous abilities.