Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems. Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is generally accepted that the crime rate has increased significantly in this day and age. The most obvious issues in this can be poverty and others. There are those who argue that these people are led by bad personalities. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives and provide supporting reasons in the following paragraphs. On the other hand, there are several reasons why people tend to commit crimes in various ways. The first and most obvious reason for this is that some groups of poor people do not have enough knowledge to find jobs or become educated about morality. Secondly, a good case for this is that this action might stimulate these people to break the rules, particularly thieves. Due to the fact that some individuals use violence to harass others, they can get something they want. Hence, these issues might be caused by their environment, which contributes to the misunderstanding of their behaviors. However, despite crime being caused by social problems, bad nature can be a serious point to debate. The initial matter to be mentioned is personality, as numerous people were born with mental problems. Not only do they think from negative perspectives, but they also remember the bad actions from the movies, which means their mindset would lead to some unconscious acts. Hence, some traits can lead to crime if they have been present since childhood. In conclusion, both viewpoints examine different opinions. Personally, I believe that the occurrence of crime can be caused by the ignorance of governments and parents. As a suggestion, the administration should encourage the population to get a good education and provide support funds for poor people.