According to some people, it would be better if industries are established in regions outside the urban area. Discuss its advantages and disadvantages.

Today, some individuals argue that it would be preferable that factories be constructed outside of big cities. This essay will suggest that pollution cuts and the reduction in industrial transportation costs are the main benefits of this situation while spending a lot of time on roads for workers and the threat of village extinction are the main drawbacks. First of all, by relocating industries to outside cities, the amount of emission that is produced by them will be reduced. Since most factories produce a lot of carbon dioxide annually and emit it into the atmosphere, if they are built outside of metropolises, the amount of air pollution in cities will be cut significantly. Second of all, transporting the initial materials' cost is one of the challenging issues that every industry is facing. If heavy industries ' workplaces are situated near mines or mineral materials' excavation sites, the cost of transportation will decrease dramatically and those factories can use this money in their other sectors. Gas power plants are the relevant example that are constructed near petroleum sites where they use gas for burning petrol without spending the logistics costs. However, the vast majority of workers and employees who work in these sites spend their time on the roads. Due to the long distance between working sites and workers ' houses, most employees and workers spend their time traveling to work. As a consequence, they lose their energy and will feel exhausted as well as facing serious health problems. Furthermore, the rural areas and agricultural businesses in cities would be extinct because of the building of different factories. A lot of empty fields are needed for expanding industries, so constructing these things not only destroys rural areas but also due to the usage of empty lands, the agriculture would die. As a result, cities will be crowded because of the immigration of people who live in rural areas. For example, Isfahan is one of the crowded cities in Iran because of moving people from villages to this city due to industrialization. In conclusion, moving industries from big cities to rural areas has its own advantages and disadvantages. Although reducing air pollution and transporting goods' costs are the main benefits, spending a lot of time on roads and the destruction of villages are the main drawbacks.