Taxing Industries, corporates and individuals based on their environmental footprint is the only way to save the environment. Do you agree with the statement? Give your opinion.

Concerning apply the environment has become a new trend in the 21st century. But is basing taxing industries, corporations and individuals on their environmental footprints the only way to save the environment? I believe, yes. As long as these three resources cause the most harm to the environment, it's their task to fix it. All our lives depend on the water in the oceans. It cleans the air we breathe, it gives the water we drink and it provides us with the food we eat. Although this information is commonly known, it doesn't help with the pollution issue. The owners of big corporates and even I prefer an easier and cheaper ways of dealing with waste. Throwing trash or pouring oils and dirty water in the ocean doesn't seem to be so destroying until it leads to climate change, the death or migration of marine life and the melting of the icebergs that used to stay still for centuries. Moreover, nobody cares about forests, that are continuously being cut out and burned out all around the world. Obviously, nobody is planting new trees there and a lot of industries build factories and businesses in the places where trees used to grow before. Of course, it doesn't work in the favour of environment nowadays. In summary, I would like to say, that I genuinely believe in our generation and that we will come to realise all the harm we are causing our planet and change our priorities and habits as long as it is not too late. Sorting out trash at your home and buying products made with olive oil instead of palm oil is already a huge help for nature.