In some countries, some people are renting accomodation, while other are buying their own homes. Does renting accomodation have more advantages or more disadvantages than buying a place?

In the modern world, there are so many people struggling to purchase their own homes, but others choose to rent accommodation, instead. both of the two ways have their own advantages and disadvantages. In my perspective, I think renting accommodation has benefits that outweigh its drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss it. To begin with, there is one main reason that renting accommodation actually benefits significantly for citizens which comes from the price of it. For this reason, nowadays, the prices of buying houses are escalating every day, then they directly cause more and more people not to be able to afford their own houses or flats, cite an example, In Korea, the value of a place in the city exceeds over 1 millions dollars which is unthinkable for ordinary employees. As a result, renting becomes an ideal solution for people with a better price, people will no longer be under pressure to buy a house that they may have to work entirely for their life also not able to afford. In addition to prices, living in a rented place can help them become more mobilizable to move away or relocate their work easier not like permanent houses while you have to sell them before moving out. Besides, renters also reduce the amount of bills for roads, facilities, and infrastructures which will be paid by lordlands. Because of those benefits, there are so many people choosing to rent over purchase one. On the other hand, for long-term vision, taking a temporary flat might be not as economical as buying one. For example, if you choose to buy an estate, the value of it will increase over time which is a great help for their children later on, while the world becomes more competitive each year. Furthermore, for those who want to settle down permanently, buying their own homes will outweigh renting while in a given time, facilities will be worn out then they do not need to move out too frequently. In spite of these advantages of buying a house, renting a place is still a great idea for such a competitive society as now, they will take off the pressure of affording accommodation and enjoy their life in the present, and use most of their money to invest in children's education. In conclusion, Although buying a house can bring a lot of positive things such as economic aspects, estates for their children, and a permanent settlement, renting one may outweigh this with a better affordable ability, the reduction of annual bills for bills, and especially taking off the pressure of buying houses as many people.