Nowadays, parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In the current situation, many children are faced with various pressures from their parents to become successful in their future life. However, it might cause a lot of problems later. In my opinion, this might have more drawbacks than advantages. One important reason for the escalating parental pressure on their child is the competition to achieve better academic studies. That happen in many Asia societies where many families want their children to put much effort into studying without having any time to rest or having precious experiences in high school life so, the children do not understand what value of their life because their parents always make orders and they just obey just like a robot. Furthermore, parents ’ expectations may make the children have a chance to mentally break down after they cannot reach the goal as they wish. Moreover, making some strict regulations on the children like they should study hard to be better than anyone else or choosing friends for them made children feel very uncomfortable. This pressure may be one reason that makes any children not want to share their expression or even have a conversation with their parents. The worst case for creating a variety of rules is the children think that home is not their safe zone and do not intend to stay with their families anyone. In conclusion, parents who love to put their youngsters under great tension create many troubles and it never ends well from my previous experience. From my perspective, every family should have enough time to spend with their children to know what they are thinking and to be the guardian to guide their youngsters towards the end with priceless love.