Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do yo agree with this statement ?

Nowadays, an unhealthy lifestyle is well-known among youngsters, and it needs the authority of parents and educational institutions to handle this obstacle. Both play a crucial role in controlling youngsters ' activities and habits. I agree with this statement, and this essay will discuss some reasons. First and foremost, children spend most of their time at school studying and socializing with friends and teachers. For instance, in my country, pupils spend six or seven hours a day, five days a week at school. Thus, schools can control what food and drink they consume and use devices only for calling their parents or relatives to pick them up at school. As a solution, schools should provide a canteen or café selling healthy food at affordable prices and create rules about reducing screen time, such as using laptops and mobiles. In addition, educational institutions can create rules for them to do physical exercise twice a week or do some extracurricular activities relating to sports, such as jogging and playing badminton, football, and basketball. On the other hand, parents play a fundamental role in caring for children, especially in childhood. They can control how much time their kids spent to play video games, watching television, or surfing social media at home. Therefore, they should decrease the chance of children eating out or buying unhealthy food like fast food or fritters. Furthermore, they can prepare the packed meals that youngsters bring to school daily and curb the allowance. In conclusion, educational institutions and parents have pivotal roles in resolving these issues. They should collaborate to create a healthy lifestyle for youngsters at home and school, resulting in a better generation in the future.