More and more business meetings are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the trend?

These days, people use online platforms in order to hold and participate in meetings. There are many pros and cons for this phenomenon which I will mention the two boldest of them in this essay. First and foremost, online events are beneficial for green purposes such as, both reducing the volume of bumper-to-bumper traffic and decreasing the amount of air pollution. In fact, hundreds of meetings and occasions are held all over the world daily most of which do not require to presence of participants. Therefore, if people make a decision to hold and participate in these meetings and gatherings virtually, it will influence on the quality of air and crowdedness in megacities. As a matter of fact, business travels are really common and time-consuming specially at international levels. At times, individuals have to fly to another continent only for short hours and they have to spend a lot of money for these kinds of travels. Thanks to the internet, in current era people can be present in every spot of the earth by a simple click. Thus, there is no requisite for time- consuming and funded travels, and meetings can be presented in the virtual rooms. Furthermore, this method gives the members and the guests a quick access to the event without any sophisticated procedures. To sum up, attending in virtual meetings not only is an environment-friendly option but also, is a convenient way to attend on an event quick and cheap. Overall, the advantages of this novel method outweigh the disadvantages of it.