Nowadays longer distances are travelled by people to work and study on a daily basis. Some considered it to be a negative development. While others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Work and study both are important for everyone to survive in this competitive world. Most people travel long distances to their jobs or college and I think this is a positive development because it benefits us in various ways. This essay will provide relevant instances and a conclusion to support my view. There are many people who get their jobs at a remote location but there are no other options for them other than travelling to their office. From my understanding, this teaches them to value their job and travelling daily keeps them motivated to complete their work as early as possible so that they can commute back to their home earlier. Also, there are many students who want to study in their interested colleges but they have to travel long distances for that. For example, I got admission to my college which was 2 hours away but my interest for that college motivated me to travel and this quality helped me in my professional career as well so I think this is a positive development. On the other hand, there are many people who select other colleges or are interested in jobs near to their homes. In the end, they are not satisfied with their decision and they have to suffer. For example, my friend got two offer letters where the first company was far and the second one was near. He chose the second one and rejected the better offer. I think sometimes travelling long distances is better than selecting the wrong job or college just to avoid the commute. In conclusion, I believe that travelling long distances keeps us healthy, active and motivated towards our job or studies. I don't think there are any negative impacts of long commutes if people can manage their time well.