Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every five years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

Some communities believe that it is necessary for individuals to take a driving analysis every five years. In my point of view this activity has some advantages such as enhancing the safety of roads and familiarizing with new rules, also, leads to mitigation of the risk associated with ageing, on the opposite point it includes some negative points including increased administrative and logistic challenges for government agencies and potential for increased stress and anxiety among drivers. Nowadays, many accidents occur on the roads due to a lack of attention or unfamiliarity with updated driving rules. Retaking the test leads to reviewing all registered regulations and familiarizing people with new rules. In addition, someone who does not pay attention to the driving rules based on their habits, can not give a driving license. As a result, all people observe rules and all roads will become safe. Another advantage of this activity is finding driving skills, particularly in the elderly. Increasing the age of people, they can not discern signposts and sometimes they neglect this phenomenon. By retaking the evaluation every five years, all disabilities are recognised and someone who does have not enough driving skills can not pass the exam and drive. For instance, in Italy, people must extend their license every 7 years to recognise people who have no capability of driving well although the rules have no changes that lead to a declining accident rate. On the other hand, government agencies have to make clear plans to handle the huge number of people for retaking tests. Departments have to provide enough facilities such as vehicles for people that not only do they have to afford high cost, but also, they should also make an organised plan to encounter overlap and other challenges. Another disadvantage is rising stress and anxiety for people because they have to take an exam and repeated tasks. Although this exam is simple, people have stress in exams it is a normal phenomenon among all of us. In addition, paying extra money for retaking tests that someone believes this test not necessary leads to anxiety. For example, in the UK people bear the stress of retaking tests and sometimes the period of preparing themselves takes time 2 months to prevent paying extra money. In conclusion, retaking the driving test after a certain time has pros and cons, boosting the safety of roads, learning updated rules, and recognising people who do have not enough driving skills are positive points, on the other point, raising challenges for the government agencies and stress and pressure on people are drawbacks of this activity.