Some people think that watching sport is a waste of leasure time.Do you agree or disagree

Many people argue that engaging in sports is not a smart way to spend someone's time. Although sports can be initially time-consuming, I strongly disagree with the above statement and this essay will discuss my opinion on the phenomenon. Firstly, engaging in sports activities is a healthy way of improving one's health and preventing illnesses. Many people nowadays are becoming health conscious and chooaing a sport as a hobby is one of the few many things that can help one live a healthy lifestyle. Consequently, these activities can not only improve the ohysical health but also the mental aspect as performing an exercise can release a hormone called endorphins which is what we normally call a "happy hormone". This hormone can improve a person's mood and energy levels throughout the day that is why some people jog in the morning before going to work. Moreover, giving a child a chance to participate in sports while they are young can open up opportunities for them when they get older. Famous athletes that we know of today started training when they were young and it is evident that their hardwork paid off. An example of this would be the famous footbll player, David Beckham. He was trained by his father at a young age in their backyard a form of leisure time but today, he is now known as one of the best football player Change to聽a聽plural noun players show examples in the world. In conclusion, joining sports activities is a good way to maintain a healthy body and mind. In addition, sports can open up new beginnings for all of us.