Some people think that old buildings should be protected, while other believe that they should be replaced by newer buildings. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Historically, governments have proposed to re-design cities massively in order to create megalopolis. While this beliefe is staunchly support by many politics, many others argue ancient buildings should be repaired owing to they represent our history. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain why I firmly believe that both type of design should be balance among all architectural designs. To start with, there are many advantages of building cutting-edge either skyscrapers or middle-height constructions because it shows the advacements advancement in many fields such as architects, engineering, and technology. Besides, nowadays many innovative materials to withstand natural disasters like earthquakes have been created. For example, In Miami, where mostly hurricaines have whiped this coast, have been built houses with high-quality waterproofing and stronger concrete and cementum. Hence, there was a decrease in mortality and morbility mobility as a consequence of these events. On the other hand, landmark buildings represent our past-life and ancestors. Then, many constructions were develop under conditions in which humans had to deal with diseases and violence because of the slavery in times of dysnasties and bourgeois classes. For example, The Canal of Panama is one of the main historical badges worlwide leading to travel shorter distances between The Atlantic and The Pacific ocean, however over its construction hundreds of people died as consequence of yellow fever. Currently, there are two parts of The Canal in which the oldest one has been restructured instead of replaced. To sum up, both type of insfrastructures infrastructure are crucial because an equilibrium is required. Nevertheless, human beings should take advantage of technology, however, there are many old desing that are considerated as relics.