In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As more news has been concentrated on autonomous cars, more on-road tests have been conducted by different companies. People in contemporary society believe that, in the future, all kinds of vehicles will be autonomous. However, not all people think that autonomous will be conducive to humans ' future development, some argue that driverless cars could even do harm to us. From my perspective, I believe that autonomous vehicles could bring both benefits and harm to humans. On the upside, using driverless cars could remarkably reduce car accidents, making the road much safer than before. In a tense situation, for example, when driving a highspeed car on the highway, human drivers will often be in a panic, in which they may unconsciously make wrong decisions that lead them to accidents. But when AI have control of the vehicles, they will not be as sensitive as humans, they will be more rational than humans and make wise decisions based on computing results. In addition, passengers in autonomous vehicles will not need to focus on the traffic but enjoy the trip. They could read books, watch movies and do their work during the drive to the workplace, their lives will slow down and be more relaxed than ever before. On the downside, autonomous vehicles could also be detrimental to humans. When the moment the decision to let AI control people ’s cars is made, people will face the risk of losing control of it. In most road tests nowadays, top companies like Tesla, have all been dealing with accidents due to losing control of AI. So far, autonomous vehicles are still precarious, and will not gain the trust of most drivers in a short time. Overall, people using driverless cars are likely to face a great deal of uncertainty, making it still a dangerous form of transportation. In a word, the future of autonomous vehicles is beautiful to imagine, but the fact that the technologies still have shortcomings is also unignorable