Some people think that plastic shopping bags should be banned because they contribute to land and sea pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Land and sea pollution is a big trouble in today's world. There are some people who argue the reason behind this is plastic shopping bags and they think this type of plastic should be banned. This essay agrees with this idea which offers to prohibit these harmful packages. In this writing there will be two factors about the harms of these products. The first one is the increasing amount of pollution, second is the difficulty of reprocessing plastic bags. Firstly, plastic materials are very dangerous to nature, and plastic shopping bags are also included in this. Because they remain in the sea and open air for many years and affect living organisms in nature. These substances are very light and cannot withstand the wind, which causes them to spread everywhere. So they cause dirtying in the places where they fly. For example, after Ireland implemented a plastic bag tax in 2002, plastic bag usage dropped by 90%, significantly reducing litter and pollution in the country. To further reduce this type of pollution, markets and stores must limit the selling of plastic bags. Secondly, there is another serious problem with plastic bags which is the challenges of the recycling of these plastics. They can be used only one time then it is near to impossible to reproduce. According to the research of the University of California in 2004 the substances within plastic materials prevent these materials from being recycled. To eliminate this challenge governments must implement serious rules about producing plastic bags In conclusion, there are many negative sides of using plastic shopping bags. The biggest damage to the nature of these plastics is the toxicity of air and sea. To avoid all of these harms, the production and sale of plastic bags must be limited or banned by countries.