In many countries, governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government university?

Governments around the world are intervening in economies to spur innovation, develop new technology, and encourage cutting-edge industries. These therapies may have a beneficial or negative impact. Furthermore, they can increase knowledge, boost production, and disseminate critical instruments for global growth and development. In this paper, I'll examine and express my thoughts on this problem. Governments' motivations for focusing on innovation and technological progress frequently differ. Some people wish to speed or skip development. Others aim to create greener, more egalitarian economies, yet some want to succeed or lead in critical sectors. Data-driven and technologically advanced economies appear to have increased the case for state involvement and expanded the opportunity for wiser, more proactive, and collaborative methods. The COVID-19 Crisis has provided more impetus to the need for such government programs, improved therapies, and strengthened national economic and technical resilience. In a world where innovation policies and economic integration can drive technological progress but can also conflict, there is an even greater need for international cooperation and rules to ensure that modern industrial policies are designed and implemented in ways that encourage positive-sum outcomes and discourage the promotion of one country's technological advance at the expense of others. On the one hand, national efforts to promote innovation and technology can benefit everyone by increasing the global stock of knowledge and providing countries with the technological tools they require to increase productivity, protect the environment, and improve public health. In short, the positive aspect is developing new technology to improve people's lives. However, the crucial element here is to provide the necessary economic resources to support that development.