Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. what is the cause of this damage? What should be done to this problem?

Nowadays, environmental devastations such as water contamination and climate change are momentous issues for states and nations. There seem to be two causes, and a number of remedies, which we will discuss here. Perhaps the main factor is the subject of emissions exhaust fumes from cars and industrial areas. This means that cars burn fossil fuels and emit greenhouse gasses, which cause significant damage to the ecosystem and local environment. For example, Tehran has heavy traffic every day that has devasting effects on air quality and is covered by clouds of pollution so it has dire consequences on all aspects of the environment. Moreover, deforestation leads to increased soil erosion and habitat loss. Roots of trees could keep soil and prevent the movement of particles of soil as the Zagros forest burnt in Iran results in the vanishing of unique species. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be to prevent factories from producing gasoline cars, and a growing number of buses. For instance, the government could pay subsidies to manufacturers to encourage them to supply hybrid cars. Also, the government could acclaim that if people used public transport, they would discount to tax. Furthermore, the state could educate youth about the advantages of waste separation and give rewards like some European countries pay money to teenagers who accumulate plastic bottles. Moreover, the state should impress farmers with the toll of pesticides and fertilizers, because these could pollute soil and waterways. this means that the government encourages farmers to introduce eco-friendly pest control initiatives. In conclusion, car fumes and logging seem to be the main causes of damaging the environment in different countries, and taxing and public transportation development would be relevant solutions for the decline in environmental destruction.