In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

In the digital age, the authorities are paying more attention to state-of-the-art devices to please the community. This occurs due to the rising demands for better living conditions for citizens, which reason that is understandable and worth the expense from the state. It is crucial to recognize that society is developing more powerfully than ever, which explains the higher necessities of local people as they want to be pleased and served better by modern gadgets. Therefore, as the responsibility of dealing with inhabitants, the governments should acknowledge that they need to spend more on autonomous machinery and AI robotics. Some developed nations like China and America have been applying technology to daily life, including driverless vehicles or automatic service robots. In this writer’s opinion, this is a reasonable step towards the country’s thriving as well as the public’s sake. Since the assistance of modern equipment can benefit inhabitants in the vast majority of fields, investing more in them will help the authorities receive respect from local citizens. Moreover, applying autonomous robotics in industry or agriculture fields will boost the efficiency and productivity of the work, thus giving financial improvement for the nation. In conclusion, expenditure in the technology aspect results from people’s demands for an improved lifestyle and for the development of the community’s economy. Therefore, the government should consider thoroughly in this investment.