In many countries, governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think is an appropriate use of government money?

The technologies that enhance our organizations and our lives are more powerful, and essential than ever before. Forward-thinking organizations, including governments, understand the technological forces that surround them and look for ways to harness them for the benefit of citizens and constituents alike. On the one hand, technology is being used to ensure the security and identity management of people by the government. Electronic monitoring such as cameras and drones may be used to enforce laws and ensure security to bring safety to citizens. Besides, digital identity management is an application of technology that helps the government manage the profile of residents. For instance, converting citizen identification cards to a chip that stores all information on the internet system or digital format also helps the authorities easily track down criminals to ensure justice is safe. Furthermore, GPS technology also helps the government manage the location of its citizens to bring strict security management to residents. On the other hand, the great benefits of technology are in ensuring the safety of the public, therefore, the government spends a lot of money on it. However, excessive investment in GPS or digital identity causes them to lose privacy in life. This creates problems that make people uncomfortable because their every behavior or location is regularly updated on the map and observed by the authorities. On the other hand, these digital management tools help the government closely manage people and their behavior, and easily arrest criminals to bring safety to residents. Thus, spending money on these technologies is appropriate to improve the quality of residents ' lives. In conclusion, countries invest strongly in new technologies to ensure widespread security and other. This proves that the benefits of them are enough to ignore their limitations.