Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and cannot afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Many people buy lots of things that are not important also they can not afford them. There are several reasons behind this issue such as peer pressure and social media impact. In order to address this problem they have to focus on the essential things and be aware of their financial states. To begin with, one of the main reasons that drives people to buy non-essential items is social impact. Therefore they try to look for trendy items regardless of the precise. Like buying the last iPhone or car to show society that they are rich or have money. For instance,a recent study showcased that there were 70 per cent of people bought unnecessary things because social media has a strong effect on people's interests which has put pressure on their budgets. In order to tackle this issue, there are some effective ways to control random purchasing. Concentrate on the necessary stuff and then luxurious things, through making a list of the most important things for this month or year in order to avoid excessive purchases. for example, there was a statistic measured how many people are satisfied with their current condition and the percentage showed 80 per cent comfortable due to organized their priorities moreover it opened up for more space to buy a luxury thing. To sum up, purchasing a new thing without benefits must be taken as a serious problem.The primary factors are following what the majority of people do and lack of financial management which in turn leads to debts and bankruptcy