In mant countries are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

In this world's digital age, governments in numerous countries are putting faith and money into new developments in technology to satisfy the public. Despite boosts in economics, critics, including me, have proposed that this utilization of the government budget is not suitable due to the problem of unemployment. It must be acknowledged that technology is now a vital factor in humans' daily lives. This is especially true when the appearance of technology is shown in every place that is known, such as houses and factories. As a result, the investment in new technology will be economically beneficial, as human labor and demand will eventually be replaced by machines that could operate more efficiently than an artificial workforce. For instance, in order to mitigate the potential risk and damaging cost that could be caused by human error, many construction companies have changed their workforces from artificially to robotically. Nonetheless, this phenomenon is prone to the drawbacks caused by the issue of unemployment. Due to possible changes to the workforce, the quantity of jobs will gradually decrease. Subsequently, humans would face an occupation crisis as the only people with appropriate qualifications or having experience with robots could totally dominate the remaining jobs. For example, factory workers have caused riots outside factories of a production chain in the UK; according to them, they have been sacked suddenly and suffer from poverty because they lost their financial source to the hands of robots. In conclusion, advanced technology will increase the GDP and GRDP, securing a country's finances. However, this will cause unemployment and a possible rise in crime rates as a consequence of that investment.